Happy Birthday Nick

Happy Birthday Nick today is your 18th birthday and you are a man today.  I am so happy for you and very proud of you also.  Life is rough and you have had your fair share of rough but you have a your share of good too.  Something have been beyond my control but I want you to know through it all that no matter what was said when your Mom was pregnant with you I have loved you through all of it.  We all make mistakes and if we didn’t then God would not have sent his son to die that we could be forgiven for them.    I’m sure in life your other Grandma has said things when she has been mad that she hasn’t them count against her.  Just saying not causing issues.  I hope you have a great day and if you want to see me today I’m living with your Great Uncle Mark right off the freeway.  I love you and want nothing more than you to be happy in your life.

4 Replies to “Happy Birthday Nick”

  1. Thanks Mom. I kept busy all day so that I wouldn’t miss him so much but it didn’t work. I can’t believe my baby is 18 years old now. It is so crazy how quickly time goes by. I love and miss him so much that there are days it is hard to get out of bed or even breathe. I wish I could’ve gave him a hug and told him how much I really do love him.

    Thank you mom for writing that. I have explained to him that what you said was meant as a concern for my health. Nothing more. But we can’t do anything more than just wait and pray that he finds his way back to us.

    Nick, if you are reading this, Mama loves you very much and I always will and have. I wish nothing but the best for you and hope to see you again. I know you have been through a lot, and that I had a hand in a lot of it. For that I am very sorry. I never meant to hurt you. I hope that one day we can talk without distractions, I am here if you ever want to. I love you baby boy. My monkey. Happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think.

