SPRING TRAINING AND SPRING CLEANING

Hello fellow bloggers, friends and family:  As I sit this morning drinking my coffee as I do most mornings I realize that baseball season at least spring training is almost upon us which brings at least to my mind house spring cleaning.  You start thinking about getting some of your light weight clothes out of boxes and packing up heavier clothes like parkas even you need that kind of heavy if not maybe your most heaviest coat which is no longer needed.  Also in my house it also time to dig out the old rug shampooer and start shampooing carpets one room at a time till they are all done but like most of you I try to do that more often then two times a year.  LOL

Now as far as spring training goes I quite interested in what the Soxs are going to do this year to their line up.  They did fairly good at the beginning of the season then somewhere around the middle half they fell apart.  I also wonder if the Royals or Mets will do anything different since they both ended up in the World Series.  If they do what?  The Royals won 4 out of 5 games in the Series so they had a strong game overall but the one game that the Mets won 9-3 at home at Citifield so they were familiar with the stadium which didn’t really make that much difference to me because they placed a heck of a game.

Now if there was a choice for me to either watch baseball or do spring cleaning I would take watching baseball, one it is so much more fun and two it is less taxing on one’s body.  LOL  So for all of us who love baseball more that spring cleaning good for us and those who like spring cleaning good for you however in my case I have no choice I must do both one because I love it and one because it needs done.

Good luck to all of the teams this year starting out in spring training.  Can’t wait for opening day when the season starts and may the best team win.  GO RED SOXS let’s do something this year!!!!!!!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “SPRING TRAINING AND SPRING CLEANING

Tell me what you think.

