Guest “Homeward Angle” column – Don Draper redeemed … Million Dollar Arm (redux)

I reblog this because it makes lots of sense and because I really like what Susie thinks.

Reel Roy Reviews

Description: Film poster; Source: Wikipedia [linked]; Portion used: Film poster only; Low resolution? Sufficient resolution for illustration, but considerably lower resolution than original. Other information: Intellectual property by film studio. Non-free media use rationales: Non-free media use rationale - Article/review; Purpose of use: Used for purposes of critical commentary and illustration in an educational article about the film. The poster is used as the primary means of visual identification of this article topic. Replaceable? Protected by copyright, therefore a free use alternative won't exist. [Image Source: Wikipedia] My mom’s latest Homeward Angle column is actually written by yours truly – as she notes here

“I’m turning my column this month over to my kid Roy ‘Inky’ Sexton (www.reelroyreviews.com). I was so taken by the message in this review he did of a movie I absolutely loved – Million Dollar Arm – that I wanted to share it with you. The concepts of appreciation and of kindness, of living in the moment and of acknowledging the contributions of others are so crucial, no matter your background or philosophy. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I did! … and I am Don Draper’s and Jerry Van Dyke’s love child, I figured out! You can read his original post here.

[Image Source: Wikipedia] [Image Source: Wikipedia] Below is the scanned copy of the column … enjoy! Find out more about my mom, her books…

View original post 239 more words

3 Replies to “Guest “Homeward Angle” column – Don Draper redeemed … Million Dollar Arm (redux)”

Tell me what you think.

