WHAT IS A HERO?

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

According to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary a hero is a person who is admired for great or brave acts or fine qualities or a person who is greatly admired.  The definition could fit a soldier coming home from war or even a person helping someone having issues crossing the street or maybe someone helping another person with writing a book to check for errors and grammar mistakes. 

My type of hero is not only the soldier who is at war at the present time but that soldier’s family because while he is a war somewhere overseas his family is right here in the states praying for his safe return back to them and that of every other soldier in his brigade .  The family at home is fighting just as hard as the soldier who is at war the only different is that the soldier is fighting for life, country and freedom while his family is fighting for understanding what their soldier’s going through.

Hero is any individual who is willing to go that extra mile no matter whatever the cost and is willing to do each and every day for whatever time it takes to make it right.  Some of my heroes are: my neighbor next door who has a grown son with bipolar who doesn’t always take his medicine, when he doesn’t him is a handful.  My Mom was also my hero not when I was a kid growing up but later on after I became a Mom myself that was when I realized that all the stuff she told me growing up wasn’t crazy and neither was she.  My Dad he has always been bigger than life because he died when I was 7 years old so he was always someone who I had admired and respected all my life. There is another person I want to add here also I have never met her but I have read her books and have talked with her many times through comments I have left on her page and when I grow up I want to be just like her and her name is Susie Duncan Sexton she is an author, wife, mother, stands up for rights of animals and she is a very wonderful thinking individual who if she thought you needed it she would give you the shirt off her back to keep you warm.  Lastly is a man I never met but I admired him I always felt he was a man before his time.  His name is Abraham Lincoln.  Of course there are others I could name but I think you all know who you are and my blog is turning into a short story.  LOL

Thank you for reading my blog it all started when I watched a commercial on television with Toby Keith about wounded soldiers and the USO and how the USO helps the wounded soldiers and their families deal with being back in the states and with family, friends and dealing with PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder).  They (USO) help them getting used to being home again and dealing with their injuries physically and medically. You know that USO is a non-profit organization and they survive by people like you and me donating money to the organization to help these wounded soldiers and their families.

Red Sox Lady 35

One Reply to “WHAT IS A HERO?”

Tell me what you think.

