Missing You Mom

     Hello fellow bloggers and family:

     Tomorrow is the 13 anniversary of my Mom’s death and no matter how many years it is it seems like yesterday.  I know that by now some people tell me it shouldn’t hurt anymore but I’m not sure if there is a time limit to how long a person can grief or even miss a person.  I know in my way of thinking there isn’t a time that I haven’t wanted to pick up the phone to call her and say hey Mom did you know or guess what?  I’m sure there are others who have lost a love one and have the same feelings and thoughts as I do.  My ex has told me that it does get easier and when it does he will tell me the day that it does for him…he still has his Mom but has lost his Dad and his Dad has been gone longer than my Mom by four years. 

     I have been to therapy when my husband passed away this past year but the rules still apply for Mom when the grief stops it will get better but I’m not sure the grief ever stops I think it just gets easier to cope with.  I know there are a lot of you out there in cyberspace who has lost someone close to you it doesn’t have to be a person it could be a much loved pet, or maybe even a teacher (yes I know that is a person) lol but I’m looking a little feedback here.  I was told even in group that we all take different amounts of time to get better with our losses but that 13 years is truly a long time.  I don’t think about her in a way that she isn’t here anymore I just think about telling her things that if she were still here I could tell her.  Does that make sense to anybody out there in cyberspace? 

     Now that I’ve let everyone of you think I’m crazy or something even worse I will closing this on a good note.  My Mom died at the ripe young age of 67 years young and if she were here with us now she would be almost 81years old and still going strong.  But  Mom in all seriousness the family misses you all the time and your granddaughter Misty and I really miss you too.  Hope your up there in heaven having a great time of playing cards with Grandma Ruby, Nana Dot, Aunt Betty and of course DJ cause I know she would want to get in the act also.

     Mom we love you so much I’m so happy that your not in pain any more and that you have something to smile about.  Image

     Don’t think I’m crazy but sometimes I feel her when I have had a crappy day and things just haven’t gone has planned when I go to sleep I feel her there with me even though that isn’t possible.  I wake up and realize that it couldn’t of happened because she is gone and she won’t ever be back.  But sometimes your mind can play tricks on you and you really think things are real when they’re not.

Tell me what you think.

