We become our Parents Parents!!!

     Have you ever noticed that when we are born that our parents most of the time take care of us until we move away from home to go to college or join the military or even just get our own space when or even get married.  Then when they get older and have trouble taking care of themselves they move in with us and we take care of them until such time as they no longer need the care or they are no longer here on earth.  I know this because in 2000 I moved in with my Mom because she was having a few issues about taking her medicine and getting on time.  So I keep my full time job and my brother and I took turns when I was at work during the day he took care of her and when I got off I would pick of the slack and watch over Mom.  Do all the cleaning, cooking, laundry and anything else that had to be done.  In July when we were told that her cancer was back she was already have some major problems and then by September she was gone.  But she needed lots of help and I was glad to be available to help her and be with her until she no longer needed me.  

     She is still missed by all of us but we all shared responsibilities for her welfare and tried to keep her on tract the best we could to make her comfortable and keep her happy the way that we could.  I hope you all understand it doesn’t happen in all families but in ours it worked.  You have a good weekend and have an extra nice week to come.  

Red Sox Lady 35

Kat

Tell me what you think.

