Staying Put/Buying A House

Image

Hello again my fellow bloggers and friends:

I told you on Mother’s Day that Misty and I would be moving to FL so that she can have back surgery and do her recovery and rehab there however I find out now that that isn’t going to happen which makes both of us very sad because we both love the gulf.  I know that we could have moved down south and been near the gulf but it just isn’t the same as being in FL.  FL has the best beaches in the world.  (clean white sand)  Here we don’t have any water in our lakes because we haven’t had enough rain for a while now.  So now that Misty and I know we aren’t going to move to another state we decided that we needed to have some space to call our own.  Space that we wouldn’t to share with my brother Mark and my sister in law Dawn.  So at first we looked for an apartment and could find any that we could afford or that we liked.  So then Misty came up with rent a mobile home we already live in one so it can’t be that bad right?  So we went over to where we lived when my Mom was alive and living with us.  They have new owners, new management and they don’t rent trailers anymore but she said maybe you can qualify for home so we got us a 3bd 1ba home and we are buying it.  So it belongs to Misty and me and of course the bank we can’t forget the bank. 

Last Monday we had a fire in the woods that burned 83 acres because the winds were blowing 35-45 miles per hour.  We got evaluated about 1PM and could come back to the house until about 615PM the smoke was bad and at one time I thought one of my neighbors was going to lose their house because the fire had jump the fence and gotten really close to his steps by his porch.  (that is the picture I’m sharing with all of you) I had sore lungs until Saturday from the smoke.  The police when they told us to leave they didn’t tell us we had to leave the park so we just went as far as the office and stayed until they told us to go home. 

Now this week on Monday we had tornadoes in OKC we were in a tornado watch but we didn’t have any at all.  Moore, OK I think got the worst even though OKC had some tornado activity I think a total of 51 people so far have died.  Some of those 51 are children. A school in Moore was destroyed and children died in the school there is also missing children and adults.   It is so very sad when anyone dies but it is really bad when they are children I know of 2 of the children because they talked about them yesterday (last night) news one was a 3 grader and the other 4 grader was found in the bottom of some rubble dead.  My prayers, tears and heart goes out to everyone who has lost someone or has lost their home from the tornadoes.  Yesterday tornado was an F5 which means it was the big one.  Y’all be careful and God bless each and every one of you.  I hope there is only wounded left and no more dead I know that isn’t realist but I don’t want to be sad and worried my cousin is up and I hope he is okay.  Well my friend and bloggers it is time for me to hit the rack cause I haven’t been to bed yet and I’m finally getting sleepy which is good.  God bless each and every one of you and say a little pray for the tornado victims.

Red Sox Lady 35

Kat

Tell me what you think.

