Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day means different things to different people but for me it means my Mom is gone and I can’t tell her in person to have a good Mom’s day.  But I still can tell her I love her and even Happy Mom’s Day but not by seeing her I just go to the cemetery and tell her anything and everything I want. 

For all of you out there who still have your Moms still with you don’t ever take her for granted because one day your going to wake up and wonder were the time as gone and why didn’t you pay more attention I know because I have been there.  At times I wish that I could pick up the phone and tell her that she is missed not just on her birthday, Moms day, grandparents day, Thanksgiving, and of course Christmas and everything it means but that can’t happen because there is no phone in heaven.  LOL  I still feel her at times. My brother Mark is quiet about his feelings but I know that he misses her and my daughter Misty is very verbal about her feelings where my Mom is concern.  I suppose we all have different feels and we react and we share them differently also. I suppose that I’m the lucky one because I have my writing to keep me sane.  Misty writes but not as often as me. 

I don’t ever want you to think I’m telling what to do after all she is your Mom and you should do what you feel is right for you.  I know that I’m a little late with my wishes but I was a little slow on the up take today until I went to the cemetery this morning.  I hope each and every one of you had a great Mom’s day and that you got to see your children, aunts, sisters and daughters as well as great granddaughters and granddaughters.  I hope you have each enjoyed my blog and that you all enjoy your week.  It just might be busy but life is always busy isn’t it.  I hope to see you soon so until then have a very good day and be good to yourself.     Love Kat

Tell me what you think.

